National Town Hall Sept 26

PACIFICA FIGHTBACK TOWN HALL:September 26 Pacifica Fightback National Townhall Meeting & Registration Link You are invited to a Zoom meeting.When: Sep 26, 2020 04:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)6 PM Central 7 PM Eastern Register in advance for this meeting:https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEsc-murjktGtSEAURl3UdPMzT9DLlMQ4Mi After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. […]

Subscribe to our Email list

subscribe to our low volume newsletter We want to keep in touch with you, now that we won on the Bylaws Replacement Referendum. Having defeated the break-up attempt, we still need to collaborate nationally to strengthen and rebuild Pacifica as a network capable of advancing the cause of peace, social justice and the analysis and […]

More Anti-Democratic Nonsense

KPFA Local Station Board Meeting: New Special Process for Public Attendance & Comment at Open / Public Meeting Wednesday morning, on 3 days notice, the KPFA Local Station Board Secretary changed the notice for Saturday’s monthly meeting to one that requires those wanting to attend or to make Public Comment, to send an email request […]

Town Hall to Grow Pacifica, Don’t Sign Petition to Dismantle

Pacifica has the 225-station network to expose and propose remedies for multiple crises in our world. Activate our network by rejecting the repeat top-down take-over by NOT SIGNING THE “NEW DAY PACIFICA” PETITION; join PFB’s Town Hall to empower Pacifica’s people-powered solutions. Four steps to take to keep Pacifica focused on solutions at this critical moment in […]

PNB Launches COVID-19 Task Force

The Pacifica National Board adopted Lawrence Reyes’s motion to establish a task force on dealing with the coronavirus pandemic in terms of operations, policies, and producing and distributing content on all our stations and other platforms, and sharing and collaborating with our affiliates. The Task Force will extend beyond PNB and LSB members, and will […]

Victory for Democracy

Both listeners and staff voted nearly 2-1 against the undemocratic Bylaws replacement forced to a vote by a court order sought by the proponents, many of whom also backed the illegal shutdown and takeover of WBAI previously. 6340 listener-member voters, 66%, said “NO”. Yes voters: 3273; Abstentions: 101. The totala number of voters represented 22% of […]

TO BE OR NOT TO BE: PACIFICA’s EXISTENTIAL BYLAW REFERENDUM

WHO  WHAT   WHERE   WHEN   HOW  & WHY YOU SHOULD VOTE “NO” All ballots must be received by 11:59pm ET (10:59pm CT, 8:59pm PT) Thurs., Mar. 19, 2020. Where’s My Ballot: ·     Search for an email from “vote@SimplyVoting.com” or “nes@pacifica.org” ·     Look for a postcard sent late February: One side is black with the stations’ logos; the other has instructions and your personal […]